World Festival of Animated Film /
World Festival of Animated Film /
hr | en

Jeszcze dzień życia / Another Day of Life


Jeszcze dzień życia / Another Day of Life

Raúl de la Fuente, Damian Nenow

Poland, Spain, Belgium, Germany, Hungary / 2018 / 85' 0''



Warsaw, 1975. Kapuściński (43) is a brilliant veteran journalist, an idealist and a friend of lost causes and revolutions. At the Polish Press Agency, he convinces his boss to send him to Angola where a bloody civil war has broken out on the eve of the country’s independence. He embarks on a seemingly suicidal road trip into the heart of the civil war. There, he witnesses once again the dirty reality of war and discovers a sense of helplessness previously unknown to him. Angola will change him forever: it was a reporter that left Poland, but it was a writer that returned.

Raúl de la Fuente

Raúl de la Fuente has travelled around the world in search for stories to make films. In 2015, his film Minerita was shortlisted for the 88th Academy Awards as Best Short Documentary. The film won the Goya Award, and has been screened at more than 140 film festivals and has won 45 international prizes. His first feature film Nömadak TX was the most awarded Spanish documentary film in 2007 (17 prizes and more than 150 selections in film festivals).


Damian Nenow

Damian Nenow joined Platige Image in 2005. He is a graduate of the National Film School in Łódź, and he directed three short animations: The Aim (2005), The Great Escape (2006), and Paths of Hate (2010). The latter was screened at over 90 film festivals and ended up garnering 25 awards and honours. In 2011, he directed City of Ruins, an animated documentary commissioned by the Warsaw Uprising Museum. In 2013, he directed the Hunger Is a Tyrant commercial, commissioned for the UN Zero Hunger Challenge. On Another Day Of Life, he was responsible primarily for directing 3D animation.



Raúl de la Fuente, Damian Nenow


Platige Films; Kanaki Films; Walking the Dog; Wüeste Films; Animations Fabrik; Puppetworks


Raúl de la Fuente, Amaia Remírez, Damian Nenow, David Weber, Niall Johnson; prema knjizi / based on book by Ryszard Kapuściński


Oriol Tarrago


Mikel Salas